

JAWAHAR LAL NEHRU GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE SUNDERNAGAR, DISTRICT MANDI (HP)-175018

Phone No. 01907-267199, 267688

Fax No. 01907-266811

Website: www.jngec.ac.in Email: jngechp@yahoo.co.in

No. 237

Dated: 20. U. 22

OFFICE ORDER

A committee of following member is hereby constituted as Anti Ragging committee for the academic session 2023-2024 with immediate effect as per the AICTE norms and instructions/recommendation of Dr. R. K. Raghwan Committee:

Sr. No.	Name & Designation	Role in Committee	Contact No.
1.	Prof. S.P.Guleria, Director/Principal	Chairman	01907 267199
2.	Prof. Rajeev Khanduja, Dean (SW)	Member Secretary	7015610091
3.	Dr. Ritesh Kaundal, Dean Academic	Member	9418620206
4.	Er. Sachin Kumar AP ME	Member	9882501049
5.	Er.Prashant Thakur, AP CE	Member	9459900927
6.	Er. Priya Jaswal, AP TE	Member	9805029429
7.	Er. Manvi, AP ECE	Member	8219815278
8.	Dr. Sunita Thakur, AP AS&H	Member	9418164965
9.	Sh. Jitender Verma President Center for Sustainable Development, SNR	NGO Representative	9418459434
10.	Sh. Jitender Sharma	Civil Representative	9418466005
11.	Sh. Bharat Bhushan	SHO Thana Sundernagar	9418285554
12.	Sh. Desh Raj	Parent Representative	8988546255
13.	All CR's of 1st 3rd 5th & 7th	Student Representative	

The above Committee members will take necessary steps to check the evils of ragging and recommend the disciplinary actions(s) to be taken against the students indulging in ragging activities.

Endstt. No. GEC/SNR/AICTE/2021-1893-1903

Director-Cum Principal Dated:- 20 10 23

1. The Deputy Commissioner, District Mandi (HP) for kind information please. 2. The Superintendent of Police, District Mandi (HP) for kind information please.

3. The Director, Technical Education, Vocational & Industrial Training, HP, Sundernagar for kind information please.

4. The Sub Divisional Officer (Civil), Sundernagar for kind information please.

5. The Deputy Superintendent of Police, Sundernagar for information please.

6. Sh. Bharat Bhushan, SHO, Thana Sundernagar for information please.

7. All the above named committee members (by name) for information please.

8. All the HOD/OIC/DC(F&A)/TPO/Dean Academics/Dean SWF with the request to

circulate the same amongst the faculty under their control and students also.

9. Prof. Rajeev Khanduja, Dean (SW) for the information and necessary action. He is request to form the Anti ragging flying squad committees in order to prevent the ragging in and around the college campus.

10. OIC Computer Department with the direction to upload the above order on the

institution website.

11. Students notice Board.

Director-Cum Principal